animago AWARD 2019 – CREATIVITY & INNOVATION

It’s crazy how many absolutely superlative films and visualisations are submitted each year by professionals and up-and-coming artists from all over the world. Their projects are always exceptional, even though they’re basically using the same tools that are available to everyone. The animago AWARD ceremony is an absolute magnet for all national and international CG artists active in the industry.

Günter Hagedorn, animago Jury Chairman

You have any questions about the animago competition or you like to know more about the work of our jury members? Here is the direct line to our Jury Chairman: P: +49 (0)40 5552065 | E: gh@animago.com

You can already register your work for animago 2020.

 

Key Facts
AWARD

 

Extended Submission deadline: July 31, 2019

animago AWARD gala: November 2, 2019

MORE THAN 20 YEARS OF animago AWARD

The animago AWARD is a worldwide renowned competition in the field of 3d animation & still, visual effects, visualization & design since 1997. So far more than 23,000 projects have taken the challenge of comparing themselves.

INTERNATIONAL SUBMISSIONS

Altogether 856 entries from 61 different nations have been submitted in 2018. The 36 nominations were from 17 countries. The 12 prize winners are projects from 7 different nations.

3,000 € PRIZE MONEY

In 2019 we have several different categories in the entry types film & still. The category Best Young Production carries prize money contributed by DIGITAL PRODUCTION totaling €3,000.

animago AWARD 2019 – CREATIVITY & INNOVATION

Wahnsinn, was jedes Jahr an unbedingt sehenswerten Filmen und Visualisierungen gleichermaßen von Profis und jungen Talenten aus der ganzen Welt eingereicht wird – und das mit den Tools, die jedem zur Verfügung stehen. Die animago AWARD-Preisverleihung ist der absolute Besuchermagnet für alle interessierten CG-Artists aus der Branche – national wie international.

Günter Hagedorn, animago Jury-Vorsitz

Sie haben Fragen zum Wettbewerb oder möchten mehr über die Jury-Arbeit wissen? Hier ist der direkte Draht zu unserem Jury-Vorsitz: T: +49 (0)40 5552065 | E: gh@animago.com

Tickets jetzt zum Early-Bird-Tarif erhältlich
(bis zum 15. September)

Key Facts zum
AWARD

 

Verlängerter Einsendeschluss: 31. Juli 2019

Preisverleihung: 2. November 2019

ÜBER 20 JAHRE animago AWARD

Der animago AWARD ist seit 1997 ein weltweit etablierter Wettbewerb für 3D Animation & Still, Visuelle Effekte, Visualisierung & Design. Bisher stellten sich mehr als 23.000 Produktionen dem Vergleich.

INTERNATIONALE BETEILIGUNG

Exakt 856 Beiträge aus 61 Nationen wurden 2018 eingereicht und daraus erhielten 36 Werke aus 17 verschiedenen Ländern eine Nominierung. Die 12 Preisträger des letzten Jahres verteilen sich auf 7 Nationen.

3.000 € PREISGELD

2019 gibt es vielfältige Wettbewerbs-Kategorien in den Beitragsarten Film & Still. Der Nachwuchspreis ist vom Veranstalter DIGITAL PRODUCTION mit 3.000 € Preisgeld dotiert.

Informieren Sie sich jetzt über den animago AWARD