animago AWARD Winners 2019

On November 2nd, 2019 the following productions were awarded in 10 animago AWARD categories. The animago AWARD Jury 2019 consists of Dominik Markota (Sunday Digital), Bela Beier (Digital Production), Melanie Beisswenger (University of Applied Sciences Mainz), Thomas Gronert (Mediadesign Hochschule München), Tobias Hager (animago), Isabell Mayrhofer (Freelance Producer), Robert Hranitzky (Freelancer), Alexander Bouquet (Jung von Matt), Agon Ushaku (Unexpected), animago Head of Jury Günter Hagedorn. Click here for more on our Jury Members. Click here to see all nominated productions 2019.

Best Character

Sous la glace

Milan Baulard, Ismaïl Berrahma, Flore Dupont, Laurie Estampes, Quentin Nory, Hugo Potin
École des Nouvelles Images

Best Game Cinematic

METRO Exodus: Artyom’s Nightmare

Tomek Suwalski
Platige Image
for Deep Silver

Best Young Production

This award carries prize money contributed by DIGITAL PRODUCTION totalling €3,000

The Ostrich Politic

Mohammad Houhou
GOBELINS, l’école de l’image

Best Motion Design


Frédéric Doazan

Best Advertising Production

Christmas Doesn’t Need Much. Only Love.

Glassworks Amsterdam
The Netherlands
for PENNY Markt

Best Short Film

The Pig on the Hill

Jamy Wheless, John Helms
Lightstream Animation Studios, USA
Crater Studio, Serbia

Best Visual Effects

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

VFX by Rodeo FX
for Warner Bros.

Best In-Game Graphics

Shadow of the Tomb Raider

Eidos Montréal
Crystal Dynamics
Square Enix

Jury’s Prize

The Beauty

Pascal Schelbli
Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg

Best Still

Subarctic Great Horned Owl: look into the depths

Yuriy Dulich

"Subarctic Great Horned Owl: look into the depths" - Yuriy Dulich

You can already register your work for the next animago AWARD. Allready entered productions are automatically enrolled in the next installment.