animago AWARD 2018 – Here are the nominees!

After long discussions the 36 nominees for this years animago AWARD have been choosen. In about two month the winners will be awarded during the animago ceremony.

Same procedure as every year – and on 14th August, the moment had come: the animago jury gathered to choose the “best of the best” from out of a wealth of projects submitted for consideration for the 2018 animago AWARD. This year, we received 856 submissions from 61 different countries. As you can imagine, it was not an easy task to choose the final nominees.

We would like to send out a big thank-you this year to our sponsor partner NEC Display Solutions for their tremendous hospitality and on-site support during the jury meeting.

And here they are: the best projects in 12 categories and their accompanying videos.

Our fingers are crossed for each and every one of the nominees and we wish them the best of luck. The animago AWARD ceremony will take place on the evening of Thursday 25 October 2018 at the Gasteig Centre in Munich, where this year’s winners will be presented with their well-deserved animago trophies.

If you’re interested in being the first to know who wins, make sure you get your tickets now.

By the way: The people shown on the picture above are our jury experts. (from left to right)
Arne Palluck (animago), animago-Jurychef Günter Hagedorn, Tobias Hager (DIGITAL PRODUCTION), Tim Rau (Dessault Systems 3DExcite), Sarah Neuner (Liga01), Jürgen Enninger (Kompetenzteam), Melanie Beisswenger (Freelance-Artist), Thomas Gronert (MediaDesign Hocschule), Sophia Di Latte (animago), Alexander Bouquet (Jung von Matt), Elisa Krenz (Freelance-Artist), Karin Lang (Detail Business Information), Tom Sporer (Freelance-Artist), Matthias Zabiegly (Aixsponza)